









June 7-12, 2008

58 Tay Ho Road, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Telephone No: 84 - 4 - 7198680

List of Participants, Resource Persons, Guests and Donors (as of June 4, 10 am, 2008)

## **Resource Persons and Speakers**

Country	Name	Position	Organization
Indonesia	1. Dr. Felimon Uriarte, Jr.	Executive Director	ASEAN Foundation
		Former Secretary, Dept. of Science and	
		Technology, GRP	
Vietnam	2. Mr. Le Hoang Minh	First Vice Chairperson	VNFU
Taiwan	3. Dr. Wen-Chi Huang	President	TaiwanDHRRA
		Associate Professor	
		Graduate Institute of Agribusiness	National Pingtung University of Science and
		Management	Technology
Belgium	4. Dr. Nerlie Manalili	Advisor Market Access	Vredeseilanden (VECO)
Philippines	5. Mr. Senen Bacani	CEO	Ultrex Management and Investment Corp.
		Former Secretary, Department of Agriculture,	
		GRP	
Thailand	6. Mr. David Hitchcock	Agribusiness &	FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
		Infrastructure Officer	_
Philippines	7. Mr. Rene Guarin	Executive Officer	Upland Marketing Foundation, Inc.
Vietnam	8. Mr. Greg Auberry	Country Representative	Catholic Relief Services (CRS) Vietnam
Korea	9. Mr. Chang Hyo Kim	Chairperson	Red Kiwi cooperation in Cheju Island

## **Participants**

Country	Name	Position	Organization
Cambodia	10. Mr. Chheng Nakry	Master Trainor, Chicken Production	CEDAC
	11. Mr. Chhay Song Leang	Marketing Officer	CEDAC
	12. Mr. Ear Oiy	Marketing Officer	LSFM CEDAC
	13. Mr. Sim Kong	Director	Agribased Support Program - CEDAC
	_		CamboDHRRA
	14. Mr. Sil Vineth	Chairperson	
Indonesia	16. Ms. Dwi Astuti	Executive Director	InDHRRA
	17. Mr. A. Ghaffar Rachman	Board Member	InDHRRA
	18. Mr. Soetrisno Kusomohadi	Board Member	InDHRRA
	19. Mr. Muhammad Nur Uddin		
		Secretary General	API
Japan	20. Ms. Tsuboi Ryoko	Board Member	JaDHRRA
	21. Dr. Yoshikuni Yatani	Board Member	JaDHRRA
Korea	22. Mr Sang Jun	President	KoDHRRA
	23. Mr. Chang Keun Shin	Volunteer	KoDHRRA
Laos	24. Mr. Khampa Keomanichanh	President	Community Development and Environment
	_		Association (CDEA)
Malaysia	25. Mr. Datuk Marimuthu Nadason		
-	26. Mr Saravanan M.Sinapan	Chairperson	AsiaDHRRA
	27. Mr. Paul Selvaraj	President	DHRRA Malaysia
	28. Ms. Nanthini Ramalo	Director	DHRRA Malaysia
	29. Ms. Liew Siew Hui	Board Member	DHRRA Malaysia
		Board Member/Treasurer	DHRRA Malaysia
Myanmar	30. Ms. Naw Kyu Khin	Board Member	MyanDHRRA
Philippines	31. Ms. Jesell Marie Uba	Marketing Officer	PhilDHRRA
11	32. Mr. Nestor Carbonera	Executive Director	XAES
	33. Mr. Luis Caballero, Jr.	Vice-Chairman	ZASIHIVAC
	34. Mr. Jesus Vicente Garganera		
	35. Fr. Enrico Montano	National Coordinator	PhilDHRRA
	36. Mr. Ben Togonon	Chairperson	PhilDHRRA
	37. Mr. Jose Romeo Ebron	Coordinator	NATCCO Party List
	38. Ms. Marlene D. Ramirez	Project Officer	MASS-SPEC ICS
	39. Ms. Maria Elena Rebagay	Secretary General	AsiaDHRRA

	40. Mr. Florante Villas	Program Office	AsiaDHRRA
	41. Mr. Koronado Apuzen	LSFM Regn'l Project Coordinator	AsiaDHRRA
	42. Mr. Edgar Amoronio	President & CEO	FARMCOOP
		General Manager	SCMPC
Taiwan	43. Dr. Bosco Lee	Adviser	TaiwanDHRRA
		President	Wenzao Language U
Thailand	44. Ms. Bunjong Siri	Coordinator	ThaiDHRRA
	45. Mr. Prayut Chumnasiey	Chairperson	ThaiDHRRA
	46. Ms. Sudaporn Sittisathapornku		
	47. Mr. Narongwate Saguanpak	Chairperson	Asian Farmers Association
		Chairperson	SorKorPor
Vietnam	48. Mr. Nguyen Van Tam	Director, Research Department	VNFU
	49. Mr. Lee Van Khoi	Marketing Officer, LSFM	VNFU
	50. Nguyen Thi Mien	Project Officer & Project Accountant, Research	
		Dept.	VNFU
	51. Mr. Nguyen Manh Hung	Director, International Cooperation	
		Department (ICD)	VNFU
	52. Mr. Nguyen Xuan Dinh	Vice Director, ICD	VNFU
	53. Mr. Nguyen Xuan Sang	Chairman	Thai Nguyen Farmers Union
	54. Mr. Vu Ngoc Vinh	Director of Administration	Hung Yen Farmers Union
Vietnam	55. Dr. Bui Quang Toan	Chairperson	VietDHRRA
	56. Mr. Duong Ahn Tuyen	Secretary General	VietDHRRA
	57. TBC		Vietnam Women's Union
	58. TBC		Xuan Mai Secondary Agricultural School

## **Guests and Other Participants**

Country	Name	Position	Organization
Vietnam	57. Ms. Alice Pham	Director	CUTS-Hanoi
Vietnam	58. Nguyen Thi Tong	Director	Center for Development and Integration (CDI)
			CDI
	59. Dr. Ngo Huy Liem	Senior Advisor	CDI
	60. Ms. Le Thi Thu Trang	Program Officer	
Vietnam	61. Ms. Pham Thi Hong Hanh	Program Officer	ICD, MARD
Basque,	62. Ms. Miren Larrea	Asia Desk	World Rural Forum
Spain			
Vietnam	63. Ms. Liesbeth van Brink	Country Representative	VECO-Vietnam
	64. Anuj Dhoj Joshi	Program Advisor	VECO-Vietnam
	65. Mrs Nguyen Thi Chau	Program Manager Field Ops	VECO-Vietnam
Vietnam	66. Ms. Ha Thi Ngoc Ha	Deputy Director General	ASEAN Department, Ministry of Foreign
	_		Affairs
Philippines	67. Bishop Jose Manguiran	Bishop	Diocese of Dipolog
Indonesia	68. Ms. Renelle Ivy Adan	Program Coordinator	ASEAN Foundation

## 4. Event Secretariat

Country	Name	Position	Organization
Vietnam	70. Ms. Nguyen Thiviet Ha	ICD Department	VNFU
Vietnam	71. Ms Pham Huong Giang	ICD Department	VNFU
Vietnam	72. Ms. Vuley Voan	ICD Department	VNFU
Vietnam	73. Ms. Huong	ICD Department	VNFU
	74.	Research Department	VNFU
Philippines	75. Mr. Jerry Pacturan	Executive Director, Facilitator	PDAP
Philippines	76. Ms. Lorna David	Program/Finance Officer	AsiaDHRRA
Philippines	77. Ms. Jocelyn Dalino	Accountant	AsiaDHRRA
Philippines	78. Mr. Jose Angelo Hermida	MIS Officer	AsiaDHRRA
Philippines	79. Ms. Josefa Carandang	Documentor	